A ‘relaxing’ weekend at the beach!

We have had a crazy, busy week, starting with a weekend at the beach. A weekend spent running round after the kiddies, multiple trips to the park, ice-creams everyday (Jelly-pips!!) and swimming at the beach. With 4 kids ages 4 and under a trip to the beach lasts for an hour at the most!! Luckily we were staying 5 minutes walk from the beach. (OK, i admit it, we drove!! you try carrying 4 kids, towels, beach toys and snacks!)

I did manage to get a little sewing in. Well, i took my machine but only got as far as cutting out the pattern!

I then got bronchitis and another spider bite! Last night saw me sitting in hospital having IV antibiotics. I have a drip in still and i am about to go back to hospital for another dose – and people wonder why i hate spiders! I then have to go back to the Doc tomorrow for chest x-rays and more blood tests. What fun!

Anyway, everyone is asking what I am working on at the moment…here goes…

1. Piles of pre-folds for Joely (made from thrift ed flannelet cot sheets!)

2. Crocheted cotton dish cloths (aran weight cotton from my lovely friend at Patootie (blog coming ) :p

3. My first dress! (for myself – I have made plenty for the girls) It is McCall’s M5137.

I am saving the pictures for when it is finished! Hopefully by Friday night.

I will be posting more frequently from now on – i am finally getting the hang of it, so feel free to drop on by!

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    kate5kiwis said,

    wow jess
    looks like you have a wonderful creative buzz going on up there…
    looking forward to seeing PIX girl..
    happy sewing chick :o)

  2. 2

    Da Setiuz Mama said,

    Hey Jess
    Tell Javi he looks very spunky without his Led Zep beard!
    Love all the things you are making you clever thing.

  3. 3

    Victoria May Plum said,

    Hi Jess, I found your blog through Plump Pudding. It’s lovely to see another young crafty mummy enjoying mad, busy family life. Your children are beautiful – great names! Mine’s called Pebble Daisy May, good job we’re a bit hippy! Look forward to more of your lovely blogs.
    http://www.victoriamayplum.blogspot.com/


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

