My Baby is ONE!!




Baby, Happy Birthday!

You have bought such a joy to my life, Joel. Through this past year of struggles, you have made life bearable. The bond we developed as i carried you, as we were told you had a severe disability, as we found out you didn’t, as you suffered from colic and a hernia, as you had a severe reaction to your immunizations, as you have developed slower than “normal”, as we lived through Daddy’s sickness… You made me smile throughout it all.

I praise God for you daily, for the light you bring to our family.

It was such a shock to find out i was pregnant again with my 4 Th bubba in less than 4 years, but you were worth it! I would do it again in a heart beat.

I love you Joely-Poly-Rock’n’Rolly

xxx mama

BTW Today is also our 6Th anniversary! Jarrod has organised taking me away for the night, it is all a big surprise, he even organised sitters!!

AND Jarrod started a job this week!! It is going well, he has had a good week.

9 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Jen said,

    Happy Birthday
    Hes a cutie

    and congratulations for your anniversary
    bless your hubby

    and congratulations to him on the job

    what a good week youve had

  2. 2

    Knit'inCrazee.... said,

    Your blog is Fantastic!

    May God Bless You and Your Family!

    In Christ~
    Cathy (USA)

  3. 3

    kate5kiwis said,

    oh jess, have a wonderful weekend just the two of you.
    sending you happy thoughts and doing the happy dance X

  4. 4

    Da Setiuz Mama said,

    Happy Birthday Joely!!
    Wow! Is it a year already!
    6 Years…..Bring it on! I still remember your wedding day so clearly…(and I’m still wearing the pants I bought for your wedding…….hmmmm)…it doesn’t feel that long! Good on ya guys for hanging through the Good, the Bad and the Ugly. Have a lovely night away.
    Much love to ya both

  5. 5

    oacemama said,

    Happy Birthday Joely Boy…we luff ya lots

    xxxxx

  6. 6

    I am Jen said,

    Yay…Happy Birthday! And congrats on your anniversary and the hubby planning an outing!

  7. 7

    Quilting Pirate said,

    ahhhh happy belated birthday!!

    swinging by from swap-bot and just have to say, I love you blog!

  8. 8

    littlewanda said,

    A very belated happy birthday and anniversary!!!!

  9. 9

    jessica said,

    It seems like only yesterday my youngest was a baby & he is 5 1/2 years old. On the birthdays esp mine I feel so old.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

