Nonstop sewing!

I  have been re-igniting my sewing machine love this week!

Here is an apron i made for a Swap-bot swap….

With a cute ribbon scrappy rose (it looks better IRL!)

And RUFFLE SKIRTS!!!! So easy, so cute, i have made one the last two afternoons during afternoon sleep time! I was actually inspired to make these after visiting THIS site! Check it out! I LOVE her tutorial for the Reversible Pinafore Dress!

Ruby’s is made from micro cord ….(excuse the wrinkles, she wore it to kindy today!)

And Zoe’s….made from stretchy knit

I will post photos of the girls wearing them tommorow!

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Elexis said,

    Hi Jess, Thanks for the link and great job on the skirts! They’re so fun aren’t they? You’ll love the pinafore even more. A bit more work though. I’m going to put up a tutorial for a girl’s halter top soon too. Happy Sewing!

  2. 2

    Amber said,

    Hi Jess! Thanks for stopping my blog! That dessert is divine! Would you like the recipe? I
    I love the cute little apron you made! I’ve been sewing curtains in the last couple of weeks…my first projects on the sewing machine since junior high home ec class. 🙂 I had a lot of fun…it was sew easy…and now I’m inspired to try out a few other little projects!

  3. 3

    Amber said,

    Hi Jess! I just wanted to let you know that I posted the recipe for the dessert on my blog! Enjoy! 🙂

  4. 4

    Laura said,

    Hey you! Cute sewing…..know the feeling with the sewing craze, been stuck in that one for a few weeks now!
    BTW….your idea for a weekend away sounds divine, I’ll talk to K about dates. At the moment the first and last weekend of the month will probably be out. Talk to you soon!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

